Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Love the car! I've bought my new Toyota Yaris from Western Toyota 2 weeks ago. I am very happy about the car it is a real piece of jewellery. Service was great and Robert my sale advisor was wonderful, very helpful, patient with my kids. He gave me good advices without putting pressure on me but giving me all the information I've needed to make the best choice. Thank you Robert! I love my new car!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toyota experience Once we decided to choose toyota for our new car, the visit to Halbeath was the most pleasant experience in all the years we have bought new cars. The sales person Robert was extremely friendly, helpful with lots of options open to us in the price range we were aiming for. We came away feeling that we had been given the best assistance ever. When we eventually picked up the car, Robert went through all the systems, albeit he had done this previously and advised that once we got used to the car, we would be welcome to return for any other advice we may need to get the full benefit of the C-HR. Top man..!!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Always a pleasure to do business with Western Toyota in Dunfermline. I am now on my 5th car with them and have never been disappointed
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust them to get it right I recently part exchanged my three year old Aygo for a newer Toyota. Every aspect was superb. I was given a fair part exchange and felt like a truly valued customer. I would go back again in the future.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Very happy with sales personnel clear and honest information and understanding of my requirements
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dealership provided a thoughtful ,personal and professional service throughout the whole process, and I would recommend this dealership to everyone interested in buying a car!
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gray team at Toyota Was well impressed with the friendly and professional staff at the showroom good experience
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealer I have been using this dealer since 1987 and this was my 7th new toyota In that time. Been very happy with all previous cars but this one, RAV4 Hybrid, is the best yet.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expected service from a Toyota Business Good friendly and helpful staff
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super attention to my needs Felt completely at ease and listened to
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Quality Service We were welcomed, the car was demonstrated, and we came away knowing that our next car was going to be a Toyota !
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from Robert I bought a new car about a week ago. Salesperson Robert was very helpful, witty & relaxed. The service was smooth and really quick. The managing director was very friendly and offered info about other products.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly efficient service The purchase of my vehicle , as previously ,all went smoothly. Delivered earlier than expected. All paperwork correct and all controls shown and demonstrated. Nothing was too much trouble.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional experience Been using Dunfermline for quite a few years and happy with experience and professionalism displayed by all staff
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Good service from salesman. Only problem was lack of parking at showroom.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Nice salesman. Found this service very good. Would recommend you every time.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Purchased second car recently great service from Robert and Hlabeath team.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class I dealt with Jeff and had a first class service. The host was very friendly and always chatted away as well as getting me cups of tea. The general manager was helpful and thanked me for my business. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Western Toyota Dunfermline.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company to deal with Now on our third car from Western, fantastic company to deal with. Scott the salesperson has been our contact on every occasion. Really knows his stuff and nothing is a problem for him. A real pleasure to deal with
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfactory outcome I was unhappy with my purchase, for various reasons, my complaint was dealt with very professionally and swiftly to my satisfaction
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car experience I felt I was valued as a customer. I was welcomed into the show room and was listened to by the salesman. He gently talked me tbrough the process of buying my new car. The experience was enjoyable, not stressful. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company to deal with I have had two previous Toyota Yaris cars all bought from new at Western Toyota the service is exemplary, the staff care and are very informative and friendly. Buying my new Toyota Yaris Design was a pleasure and I really am pleased with the car and the experience of buying it.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience from the Dunfermline team. Thanks again Even though we live in East Lothian we will always travel to Fife when purchasing a new car. The team at Dunfermline are friendly, very helpful and great to deal with. Especially Gavin Brown.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Great experience at Western Dunfermline, everyone was friendly and welcoming and made me feel special when I picked up my new car.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Second time I have purchased a new car here and the salesman could not have been any more helpful. Excellent customer service.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Happy with my new car as always Western Toyota is a happy welcoming friendly place. Thank you for all your help and advice.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer This is my 4th new Toyota purchase. I have always been treated well but on this occasion the service provided has been excellent.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great experience when upgrading my car.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garage. Car was delivered earlier than planned and in superb condition. Very pleased with its performance.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from an effecient and knowledgable salesperson in Scott I have been a customer of Toyota for about 10 years and always have had excellent service, before and after purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006857-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 65.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent customer service. Prompt carrying out service and kept up to date with progress. Considering weather at the time (beast from the east) a job well done.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff and superb service Punctual friendly and efficient..everything I need from a car dealership
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Happy I chose Toyota for my M.O.T. Great service.Provided a very nice driver to transport me to do some retail therapy while waiting for my MOT to be carried out.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always looked after Me and the rest of my family always come back to Western Toyota in Dunfermline because of the marvellous service from the staff in sales and servicing - they always listen and go the extra mile.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Courtesy car A bad courtesy car one of the worse.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great after sales service. The reason I've bought a Toyota is the care and attention my vehicle receives. I feel I don't need to worry about servicing or whether I'm being told the truth or not in respect to what my car needs. Also trust is a very important to me. I fully trust the word of the service manager. Something that I cannot say about many people.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mot and service I have to go back to get my service book stamped and also get my hybrid check certificate another day as it was not done on that day. Not feeling great ! I feel disappointed with the dealer after buying an approved car with the amount of stuff they wanted me to replace after 5 months (done about 3000 miles since purchase), trying to get this sorted with the dealer!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service team very nice Great service team very nice
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service, friendly Staff I have been a Halbeath customer for 10 years and hope to keep going back. I love Hybrids I just moved into my 7th and it’s awesome. Thank you to all the staff at Western Toyota Dunfermline (Halbeath) for looking at me for the past 10year and next ..
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service excellent service and customer care
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WARRANTY REPAIR THANKS ONCE AGAIN FOR YOUR EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service. Staff excellent. Service was excellent all round.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Brilliant service. Really friendly and informative. Offered a great honest service.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good found them to be very happy to please I had my M O T and car serviced last week they collected and delivered my car from home. Delivered having been cleaned in and out.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Excellent company to deal with Absolutely no complaints
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service as usual I have used them before and will use them again always Excellent.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class Customer service Great customer service and attention
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad experience again.....
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service I used them a week ago and I'm glad I did
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in fife Never let me down excellent company.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional customer service Exceptional end to end car service process. Proactive, flexible, adaptable, with a personal touch. I signed up to a plan to spread the cost of the annual service - fantastic! The team at Dunfermline are outstanding.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recent service. Service carried out and whole process was extremely pleasant. Kept informed of any work identified and car cleaned and ready at agreed time. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good service completed Service carried out last week, no problems with car or dealership. Happy to use Toyota Dunfermline to get car serviced.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service! I've used the Toyota centre at Dunfermline a few times now and am always delighted by just how good the customer service here is. The work is always done to an exacting standard and my vehicle is returned on time and spotless. Terrific work, keep it up.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avensis failure I had to unfortunately call the nearest Toyota dealer available to me last week as several warning lights on screen and the car slowed down to a walking pace! I called the Dunfermline branch and explained my dilemma with the car as I am constantly travelling to customers. I was urged to bring the car in as soon as possible and within 15 minutes I was there. The car was assessed immediately and the faulty valve within the exhaust system replaced. All in all I was there roughly two and a half hours from start to finish. The staff were very courteous and helpful and kept me informed frequently as to the status of the repair. My car was also washed and hoovered out in this time too! I have never had a garage do so much in such a short space of time and all under warranty too! I was so impressed I bought another car that afternoon! I would recommend Western Toyota Dunfermline to anyone every time.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! First service and collection/delivery service made everything efficient.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always go to the best
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best customer service I have ever received is at the Dunfermline Branch Always happy with the customer care I receive there. Staff are nice and happy to help with any problems or questions I have.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Even though I got the date wrong, Western Toyota bent over backwards to accommodate my wife with a courtesy car and service my car.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good first service I took my vehicle in for its first service, and was very happy with the experience. Car was booked in from 9.00am to 11.00am, but work was completed by 10.10am, including vehicle being washed and cleaned.
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006857-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT