Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly efficient service The purchase of my vehicle , as previously ,all went smoothly. Delivered earlier than expected. All paperwork correct and all controls shown and demonstrated. Nothing was too much trouble.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional experience Been using Dunfermline for quite a few years and happy with experience and professionalism displayed by all staff
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Good service from salesman. Only problem was lack of parking at showroom.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Nice salesman. Found this service very good. Would recommend you every time.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Purchased second car recently great service from Robert and Hlabeath team.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class I dealt with Jeff and had a first class service. The host was very friendly and always chatted away as well as getting me cups of tea. The general manager was helpful and thanked me for my business. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Western Toyota Dunfermline.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company to deal with Now on our third car from Western, fantastic company to deal with. Scott the salesperson has been our contact on every occasion. Really knows his stuff and nothing is a problem for him. A real pleasure to deal with
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfactory outcome I was unhappy with my purchase, for various reasons, my complaint was dealt with very professionally and swiftly to my satisfaction
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car experience I felt I was valued as a customer. I was welcomed into the show room and was listened to by the salesman. He gently talked me tbrough the process of buying my new car. The experience was enjoyable, not stressful. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company to deal with I have had two previous Toyota Yaris cars all bought from new at Western Toyota the service is exemplary, the staff care and are very informative and friendly. Buying my new Toyota Yaris Design was a pleasure and I really am pleased with the car and the experience of buying it.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience from the Dunfermline team. Thanks again Even though we live in East Lothian we will always travel to Fife when purchasing a new car. The team at Dunfermline are friendly, very helpful and great to deal with. Especially Gavin Brown.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Great experience at Western Dunfermline, everyone was friendly and welcoming and made me feel special when I picked up my new car.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Second time I have purchased a new car here and the salesman could not have been any more helpful. Excellent customer service.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Happy with my new car as always Western Toyota is a happy welcoming friendly place. Thank you for all your help and advice.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer This is my 4th new Toyota purchase. I have always been treated well but on this occasion the service provided has been excellent.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great experience when upgrading my car.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garage. Car was delivered earlier than planned and in superb condition. Very pleased with its performance.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from an effecient and knowledgable salesperson in Scott I have been a customer of Toyota for about 10 years and always have had excellent service, before and after purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service.. I used them a week a go very helpful would recommend them to others.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was my first visit to this toyota dealership and I was extremely happy that I did.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Friendly Service We bought/picked up our Aygo on 2nd March. The run-up to that date and communication was great, as was the competitive deal we got.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service All the staff at Toyota Dunfermline are so friendly and helpful that they should all get a bonus for the best customer service I have ever had. Keep up the good work
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well looked after I have been coming to Western Toyota for some years now and cannot praise the services of Jeff Chu highly enough. There is no other car salesman I would trust.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer Used Toyota for many years now and just purchased another 2 cars over the past month. They always provide a great service and after sales service has always been fantastic.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and excellent service Seen car ad on FB on Thursday bought car on Friday picked up car on Tuesday smooth and great experience thanks western Toyota
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff went above & beyond,,to fulfill,what we described as our ideal model would be,,& offered x3 choices. Making decision very hard,for totally different reasons, but each model was a fabulous deal,,without any bartering,,exceptional experience! An exceptional experience over x6 days,from enquiry,, through,sale,to delivery,,treated like a VIA,at all times,,Very happy,indeed!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase! very happy with my recent experience at the dealership. Nick and his colleagues were a great help.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Scott at Dunfermline branch was ace such a down to earth genuine nice guy
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased a new car
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff at Western Toyota, Dunfermline are excellent/ I was there on Friday to collect my new car and Nick Wheeler was excellent. Very good salesman
Date published: 2016-11-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006857-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class Customer service Great customer service and attention
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad experience again.....
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service I used them a week ago and I'm glad I did
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in fife Never let me down excellent company.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional customer service Exceptional end to end car service process. Proactive, flexible, adaptable, with a personal touch. I signed up to a plan to spread the cost of the annual service - fantastic! The team at Dunfermline are outstanding.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recent service. Service carried out and whole process was extremely pleasant. Kept informed of any work identified and car cleaned and ready at agreed time. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good service completed Service carried out last week, no problems with car or dealership. Happy to use Toyota Dunfermline to get car serviced.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service! I've used the Toyota centre at Dunfermline a few times now and am always delighted by just how good the customer service here is. The work is always done to an exacting standard and my vehicle is returned on time and spotless. Terrific work, keep it up.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avensis failure I had to unfortunately call the nearest Toyota dealer available to me last week as several warning lights on screen and the car slowed down to a walking pace! I called the Dunfermline branch and explained my dilemma with the car as I am constantly travelling to customers. I was urged to bring the car in as soon as possible and within 15 minutes I was there. The car was assessed immediately and the faulty valve within the exhaust system replaced. All in all I was there roughly two and a half hours from start to finish. The staff were very courteous and helpful and kept me informed frequently as to the status of the repair. My car was also washed and hoovered out in this time too! I have never had a garage do so much in such a short space of time and all under warranty too! I was so impressed I bought another car that afternoon! I would recommend Western Toyota Dunfermline to anyone every time.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! First service and collection/delivery service made everything efficient.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always go to the best
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best customer service I have ever received is at the Dunfermline Branch Always happy with the customer care I receive there. Staff are nice and happy to help with any problems or questions I have.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Even though I got the date wrong, Western Toyota bent over backwards to accommodate my wife with a courtesy car and service my car.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good first service I took my vehicle in for its first service, and was very happy with the experience. Car was booked in from 9.00am to 11.00am, but work was completed by 10.10am, including vehicle being washed and cleaned.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dealership They go over and beyond to provide an excellent service. Far cheaper than the dealer that I previously used, and never make a mistake or botch a job.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leading the way in service excellence Having been with a different garage previously and loads of issues and lack of care - we moved to Western Toyota to be met with smiles and the best care I have ever had . We are with motobility and my goodness what a shock to the system ! Western Toyota not only learned all my family's names but we were treated as people ( not numbers ) and it was refreshing for a salesperson to speak to me as a female and I appreciated the fact I wasn't overlooked as I wasn't the driver . Having paid two visits before ordering the car - even my youngest child was spoken to in a lovely way and it makes all the difference to be welcomed , listened too , eye contact and professionalism . In a world where car garages locally get bought over and cutbacks made on genuine good customer service I hadn't realised how badly our treatment was until we moved to Western Toyota who treated us like VIPs. Seriously impressed . Even when we went in to collect it , we sat in the very comfortable lounge cafe with fresh pastries & how drinks . My children loved it . I wish I'd used Western Toyota for motobility from the start ! Always friendly , smiling & made to feel genuinely welcome . what a difference good customer service makes . We will never change from this garage as not only are their cars superb but it's nice to feel like they genuinely want us there as customers . Also absolutely enjoying the Toyota app where I can sign in and make /book service etc . Also track any repairs and track the vehicle. Best Car garage leading the way in Customer Excellence. I highly recommend this garage .
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be praised enough!! We have been looked after by Toyota Dunfermline for quite a few years now - in all our transactions we have been more than satisfied - Nick & his team have been very fair & very caring - would trust them completely to make sure we are looked after & get the best deals etc.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT & Service Used them 3 weeks ago
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and MOT at 3 year point Since retiring in 2007 I have had continuous contract cars from Toyota and have not had any problems at all. In fact I am hoping to keep the present contract going beyond the 3 years as I only have 13,985 miles on the clock, the car suits my use and is running as well, if not better, than when I first collected. Also I have my insurance through the company and am also a happy member of club Toyota.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service quality I had my mot and service done and also wanted a service plan sorted out and the staff went out of there way it help me with the issue that arose.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant customer service and very knowledgeable staff. Great customer service that put my mind at rest. Very knowledgeable staff that kept me informed of the progress of the repair.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and friendly service Under warranty repair, Booked and sorted quickly. Friendly down to earth staff.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service I would give Western Toyota 10 out of 10 for the way they make you feel from the first time you step through the door .
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service This my second Toyota car and I am more than happy that the staff and service are always excellent.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent friendly service highly recommend Very helpful and friendly staff. Proactive to a cost effective solution to getting my problems solved
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Staff always friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble they make everyone feel like a valued customer.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I took up the free winter check offer and was very impressed with the quality of the check and the attention to detail by the service department staff
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and co-operative service I have used Western Toyota many times and have been very pleased with the attention I have received.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Service was carried out timeous lay and efficiently
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good collect/deliver service very happy with all aspects of the service given
Date published: 2017-03-09
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006857-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT